Location and Availability

Wimbledon Park
Ideally 3/4 days a week, flexible to work around needs of family (ideally Wed-Fri, but Mon/Tue if necessary)
Happy to travel up to 40 mins by public transport
Morning pick ups if close
Weekends and holidays open to discussion

Holiday Cover
Biography

Afia grew up in East London before moving to South West London aged 9 where she is now based in Wimbledon Park. She studied a Foundation Diploma in FIlm at UAL before completing her BA in Production Arts for Screen (Set Design) at UAL. She loves working with children and as an older sibling she has already has a very comprehensive understanding of the nannying role as well as childcare experience as a babysitter/after school nanny, creche supervisor and tutor for children aged 3-15 years.
Afia is very creative and loves decorating her room, keeping a journal and watching films and tv. When her sister was younger, they would often bake together and Afia would organise arts and crafts, both things she is enthusiastic about implementing into her childcare.
Afia is very young at heart and a big Disney fan; she encourages an inventive and supportive environment and genuinely enjoys playing. We think she's going to be a brilliant After School Nanny!

Personal Statement

I believe that I am suitable for this role as a nanny. Firstly, I have a sister who is 12 years younger, I remember raising her alongside my mother vividly and have continued to do so till this day. I have completed work experience at The Priory Church of England Primary School where I helped supervise children in the classroom and assisted the teacher with carrying out their lessons. I also tutor children in my spare time, helping them with their homework as well as teaching them additional Math and English. I consider myself to be hard working and patient, and I love working with children. I am also very flexible as I have just graduated from university, so my week is mostly free. The main reason I enjoy working with children because I feel proud to contribute towards raising the next generation and being a positive influence and role model to the children I interact with. I am also excited by the challenge and responsibility that comes with looking after children, and I am motivated to push myself and gain new skills and experience with each child I look after. I believe that working as a nanny will allow me to do that by adopting new abilities and building upon my strengths.

Childcare Experience

2016-Present, Babysitting/After School Nannying, younger sister and local families, aged between 9-13 years
2013-2017, Annual community/religious event, Creche day-care, aged between 3-9 years
2020, Tutor in Maths and English/Revision techniques, aged 13-15 years

After School Nanny Details
  • Cooking? Yes

  • Cooking with meat? Yes (not pork)

  • Homework? Yes

  • Children's laundry? Yes

  • Grocery shopping? Yes

  • Swimmer? Yes

Driving Details
  • Full driving licence? No

Qualifications
  • Level of English: Native

  • Other languages: Urdu (Fluent)

  • GCSE / Non-UK equivalent? Yes

  • A-Level / Baccalaureate / Non-UK equivalent? Yes

  • Further education: Foundation Diploma in FIlm at UAL, BA in Production Arts for Screen (Set Design) at UAL

  • First Aid training? No - happy to take qualification

This nanny has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by After School Nannies and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the nanny as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you employ them in order to verify the true accuracy for yourself.

Proof of Address
Driving Licence

Contact Form
Only After School Nannies members can contact our nannies. Sign up today to contact Afia A!