Location and Availability

Fulwell/Twickenham
Mon, Tues, Fri
Happy to travel up to 45 mins on public transport

After School Availability:
Holiday Cover
Biography

Fatemeh grew up in Iran and came to London in 2002 where she is based in Fulwell. She has 2 sons (one who is now a doctor and one at secondary school) and becoming a mother first sparked her love of childcare which has become her full time career. Fatemeh has extensive experience working as a nanny (over 10 years) with children aged 0-8 as well as working as a play worker with children aged 2-5 years. She is very playful and genuinely loves spending time with children and helping to ensure a structured after school routine.
Fatemeh is very creative and loves photography, knitting and arts and crafts - she is very used to organising crafty projects for children in her care and loves assisting with anything artistic.
Fatemeh is punctual and reliable and has a very involved and engaging approach to her childcare. After many years experience, she is very adept when it comes to adapting to the needs and personalities of different children and discovering the different ways in which they learn and communicate. We know she's going to be a brilliant After School Nanny!

Personal Statement

Hi . I'm Fatemeh, mother of two children age 26 and 13. I have NVQ 3 qualification in childcare, I'm fully CRB checked and on update service and freshly trained First Aider. Up to present, I've worked for Teddington Methodist Playgroup. I was a member of the team for over 10 years and worked 4 mornings a week. The playgroup sadly came to an end before the lock down and we were all made redundant. I am well known to many local families through that job whom are happy to provide refrences.

I love working with children and enjoy looking after them. I often design age appropriate art and craft activities for them.
I am also an experienced nanny, working with two local families for 8 years and 2 years respectively. Now because of job changes due to covid 19 they dont need constant help any more only occasional Tuesdsus scool pick up.
so I'm currently looking for, job daily or after school on Mondays, Tuedsays and Fridays . My wednesday and Thursday afternoons now is filled with working with a lovely Hampton family.

I am also a vetified member of the British manny compony providing my service for their family in need for emergency nanny.

Childcare Experience

2009-2020, Play worker, aged 2-5 years
2012-Present, Nanny, aged between 0 and 8 years
2018-2020, After School Nanny, aged 5 and 8 years
2020, After School Nanny, aged 4 and 7 years

After School Nanny Details
  • Cooking? Yes

  • Cooking with meat? Yes

  • Homework? Yes

  • Children's laundry? Yes

  • Grocery shopping? Yes

Driving Details
  • Full driving licence? No

Qualifications
  • Level of English: Fluent

  • Other languages: Farsi (Native), Arabic (Basic)

  • GCSE / Non-UK equivalent? Yes

  • A-Level / Baccalaureate / Non-UK equivalent? Yes

  • Further education: BA in Visual Arts at University of Tehran

  • First Aid training? Yes

  • Special Needs training / experience? Group setting and one on one with two children with ASD, aged 2-5 years

  • Other childcare qualifications: L3 NVQ Childcare Qualification

This nanny has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by After School Nannies and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the nanny as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you employ them in order to verify the true accuracy for yourself.

Passport
Driving Licence
DBS
First Aid

Contact Form
Only After School Nannies members can contact our nannies. Sign up today to contact Fatehmeh K!