Location and Availability

Streatham
Flexible to work around needs of the family
On gap year, available until at least Sep 2021
Happy to travel up to half an hour on public transport
Morning pick ups if close
Weekends and holidays open to discussions (flexible except Sunday mornings)

Holiday Cover
Biography

Gea grew up in Rome, Italy and came to London in 2011 where she is based in Streatham. She has recently completed her studies at The Brit School where she took her BTEC in Production and Performance Arts (Theatre). Gea is an actor, writer and director and is taking a gap year in which she is very excited to nanny. She has always loved working with children and has been looking after the children of family friends from a young age. She has worked as an assistant gymnastics coach with children aged 2-11 years as well as babysitting a 6 year old girl.
Gea is very creative and loves writing stories, songs and poetry and watching tv and films (everything from Disney to drama). She loves implementing arts and crafts, dancing and games into her childcare and whilst babysitting would often supervise reading and read bedtime stories.
Gea's creative background means that she always ensures an inventive, playful environment and understands the importance of nurturing and supporting children as they gain new skills and challenges. She is also a good listener and is very adaptable to the needs of each individual child. We know she's going to be a brilliant After School Nanny!

Personal Statement

My name is Gea de Lellis, I am an actress just graduated from the BRIT School and I have been
taking care of children since before I can remember. I have always been good with toddlers, my
parent’s friends would often leave their children with me to take care of or entertain and even to this day, at friend reunions, I find myself surrounded by the most adorable children for the entire night.
I have worked for a gymnastics company for children aged 2-11, which involved mainly spotting and
leading warm ups but also just a lot of playing with groups of children at a time. Between then and
now, I have babysat a five-year-old girl who loves singing and dance parties and films. Adapting to
what the child wants in the moment and how the child likes to play and just hearing their stories is
my favourite part of childcare. You never know what they’re going to do next but you’re never
disappointed when you find out.

Childcare Experience

2015-2017, Assistant Gymnastics Coach, aged 2-11 years
2019-Present, Babysitting, aged 5-6

After School Nanny Details
  • Cooking? Yes

  • Cooking with meat? Yes

  • Homework? Yes

  • Children's laundry? Yes

  • Grocery shopping? Yes

  • Cleaning? Yes

  • Swimmer? Yes

Driving Details
  • Full driving licence? No

Qualifications
  • Level of English: Fluent/Native

  • Other languages: Italian (Native), Spanish (Basic), French (Intermediate understanding, Basic speaking)

  • GCSE / Non-UK equivalent? Yes

  • A-Level / Baccalaureate / Non-UK equivalent? Yes

  • First Aid training? No - happy to take qualification

This nanny has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by After School Nannies and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the nanny as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you employ them in order to verify the true accuracy for yourself.

Awaiting

Contact Form
Only After School Nannies members can contact our nannies. Sign up today to contact Gea D!