Quick Summary
Location and Availability

Peckham
Available 5 days a week (to start January), flexible to work around the family
Happy to travel up to 45 mins on public transport
Driver - doesn't own car but happy to be on family car insurance
Weekends and holidays if close

Holiday Cover
Biography

Lily grew up in Spain and South Africa and came to England in 2008 and is now based in Peckham. She is an artist (primarily painting, drawing and sculpting) and has recently completed an artist residency in Barcelona. She has always loved working with children and has extensive nannying experience working with children aged 2-12 years. Growing up In South Africa, Lily comes from a very familial, community based background and has always enjoyed looking after and spending time with children and her younger relatives.
Lily loves music, art and cooking. She is an avid chef and growing up was a fussy eater so she recognises the importance of making mealtimes fun and enjoyable and finding interesting recipes. As an artist, she is happy to help with any arty projects and loves organising arts and crafts.
Lily has a very engaging, caring approach to her childcare. Living in different countries growing up means that she is very adaptable and understands that every child is different. She places importance on finding the balance between being a friend to children in her care but also gaining their respect and providing structure. We know she's going to be a brilliant After School Nanny!

Personal Statement

Hi my name is Olivia but I go by Lily. I am 24 years old and I have had a wealth of experience with children. I grew up in Spain and South Africa (I am fluent in Spanish). Growing up in these countries meant I was exposed to a very communal, child orientated upbringing. We had many animals growing up which means I am comfortable and experienced around cats and dogs. My father was a tennis coach and my mother is an artist so I grew up both playing sports and being creative. I love children and hope to have my own someday. I find it incredibly rewarding watching them grow and learn and being a part of that process not to mention how funny children can be. It's never dull! My hobbies include art and music, during the first lockdown I retreated back to my parents house in Glastonbury and taught myself guitar. I have a full driving license and have frequently driven in London. I love cooking. I personally am plant based but I have no issue handling or cooking meat.

Childcare Experience

2014-2016, Babysitting, local families and cousins, aged 3 months-12 years
2016-2017, After School Nanny, 3 children, aged 3,7 and 9 (2 girls and one boy)
2018, After School Nanny, 5 children (but the eldest 2 boarded) so looked after 3, aged 6, 8 and 12 years
2019-2020, After School Nanny, 2 children, aged 2 and 6 ears

After School Nanny Details
  • Cooking? Yes

  • Cooking with meat? Yes

  • Homework? Yes

  • Children's laundry? Yes

  • Grocery shopping? Yes

  • Swimmer? Yes

Driving Details
  • Full driving licence? Yes

  • Own car? No

  • Manual or automatic? Both

Qualifications
  • Level of English: Native

  • Other languages: Spanish (Fluent)

  • GCSE / Non-UK equivalent? Yes

  • A-Level / Baccalaureate / Non-UK equivalent? Yes

  • First Aid training? No - happy to take qualification

This nanny has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by After School Nannies and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the nanny as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you employ them in order to verify the true accuracy for yourself.

Passport
Basic DBS
Two References

Contact Form
Only After School Nannies members can contact our nannies. Sign up today to contact Lily G-H!