Location and Availability

Lives in South Wimbledon and happy to work in Wimbledon Town or Village, Tooting, Colliers Wood and no further West than New Malden. Has a bicycle so happy to use that in order to avoid public transport if family prefers.
Available from Jan 21 from 1pm Monday-Thursday. Unable to offer morning drop-off as working in a pre-school in the mornings, but happy to offer evening babysitting and longer hours/full days in holidays (her Pre-School is a state school so has shorter holidays than the private schools)

Biography

Maddy first came to London in 2013 on her gap year and worked as an au pair. She fell in love with the city and returned as soon as her studies were finished in 2018 when she started work as an au pair again for a family with with two children aged 7 and 5 (now). She is still with this family until the end of 2020 and is combining after school nanny work with a morning position as Assistant in a pre-school where she has general daily involvement with all children (40) between the ages of 2.5 and 5 and also two key children with whom she works more closely. Maddy comes across as mature and responsible and she has chosen childcare as her ongoing career. She enjoys an active and healthy lifestyle so would be a good fit for energetic and sporty children. She also enjoys being part of a family and having the opportunity to play a part in children's development and help them build their confidence. We think she's a very strong candidate and warmly recommend her to you!

Personal Statement

I have always worked with children and loved it. It’s great to see them develop and grow into their own little personalities. I love forming relationships with children and becoming really good friends with them. I think I’m good at having fun and being silly and funny with children but also making sure that there are boundaries for their safety.

Childcare Experience

June 2019-ongoing, pre-school Assistant, 40 children in total aged 2.5-5. General involvement with all children and 2 key children
Jan 2018-present, au pair/live-out nanny, g, 7, b, 5. After school nanny with longer hours in holidays
Dec 2008-April 2016, Ski Instructor, Austria, groups of up to 10 aged 3-14
Aug 2013-July 2014, f/t live-in nanny, g, 6, b, 3.

After School Nanny Details
  • Cooking? Yes, is a bit of a "foodie"!

  • Cooking with meat? Yes, vegan but happy and confident to cook meat

  • Homework? Yes

  • Children's laundry? Yes

  • Grocery shopping? Yes

  • Swimmer? Yes

Driving Details
  • Full driving licence? No

Qualifications
  • Level of English: Fluent

  • Other languages: German (native)

  • GCSE / Non-UK equivalent? Yes

  • A-Level / Baccalaureate / Non-UK equivalent? Yes

  • First Aid training? Yes Tigerlily 12 Hour Paediatric Course Nov 2019

  • Other childcare qualifications: Level 3 CACHE early years educator
    2019 Safeguarding Children Online
    2011 Children and Adult Ski Instructor Training

This nanny has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by After School Nannies and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the nanny as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you employ them in order to verify the true accuracy for yourself.

Passport
Driving licence
Proof of address
DBS Enhanced June 20
Paediatric First Aid Nov 19
2 Referees

Contact Form
Only After School Nannies members can contact our nannies. Sign up today to contact Madeleine E!