Location and Availability

Brixton Hill
Available 4 days a week (not Mondays), flexible to work around needs of family
Happy to travel up to 45 mins on public transport/walking
Morning pick ups if closer
Open to weekends and holidays

Holiday Cover
Biography

Paige was born and raised in Brixton and moved to Liverpool in 2018 to study her BSc in Criminology and Psychology at Liverpool John Moores University, however she is now back in Brixton. She is completing her last year of university from home due to the pandemic and will be finished in April and is looking forward to nannying alongside her studies and beyond. After this, she's interested in pursuing a Masters in Organisational Psychology (in London). Paige grew up attending her local youth centre and began volunteeting as a youth worker in 2015, working with children aged 8-11 including running baking classes and organising sports days. She has worked at various youth centres and also babysits her nieces (5 and 6) which she loves.
Paige loves baking cakes and brownies and is enthusiastic about further implementing this into her childcare. She also enjoys nature walks, water sports, kayaks, and any adventure based activities. She is excited about bringing these hobbies into her nannying and encouraged being outdoors.
Paige has a very positive outlook on life and places importance on a fun, caring environment. She has a great mix of experience and a genuine love of childcare; we know she's going to be a brilliant After School Nanny!

Personal Statement

A friendly and responsible university student, with 5 years of experience in varied childcare settings, including youth centres, orphanages and personal family responsibilities. This coupled with my unbridled positivity and attention to detail makes me perfect for this role. Being a very family orienteered individual, I very much enjoy working with individuals of all ages and growing up attending a youth centre is the root to my continued role within them. The after-school aspect of this role suggests that it fits in perfectly with my studies and my opportunity taking character means that I have a multitude of training in my back pocket, including child safeguarding and fire safety. I enjoy all aspects of childcare but historically my favourite memories include baking with my nieces as it combines two passions of mine (family and baking) and a two-week project in which I volunteered in an orphanage in a rural village in Sri Lanka.

Childcare Experience

2015 - Present, Voluntary Youth Worker, aged 8-11 years
2015 - Present, Babysitting, two nieces, aged 0-6 years
2016 (Sri Lanka), Volunteering at an Orphanage and Community Centre, aged 1-16 years
2018, Volunteer Youth Worker, aged 5-11 years
2019, Youth Worker at Youth Federation – aged 12-16 years

After School Nanny Details
  • Cooking? Yes

  • Cooking with meat? Yes

  • Homework? Yes

  • Children's laundry? Yes

  • Grocery shopping? Yes

  • Swimmer? Yes

Driving Details
  • Full driving licence? No

Qualifications
  • Level of English: Native

  • GCSE / Non-UK equivalent? Yes

  • A-Level / Baccalaureate / Non-UK equivalent? Yes

  • Further education: BSc in Criminology and Psychology at Liverpool John Moores University

  • First Aid training? No - happy to take qualification

  • Special Needs training / experience? Youth Worker - one on one, working with a child with a form of autism

  • Other childcare qualifications: Safeguarding Children
    Fire Safety

This nanny has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by After School Nannies and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the nanny as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you employ them in order to verify the true accuracy for yourself.

Passport
Proof of Address
DBS

Contact Form
Only After School Nannies members can contact our nannies. Sign up today to contact Paige T!